Award Winning Premium
Party Rental Service
FREE UK Party Delivery
(Excl Highlands & Islands)
26,350 Children Catered
For Since Launch
Award Winning Party Rental Service
FREE UK Party Delivery (Excl Highlands & Islands)
26,350 Children Catered

Play Chest® Customer Reviews

Award Winning Reviews

How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Absolutely loved this party Idea 30 very happy children along with 20 happy adults all involved loved this nerf party experience would definitely use again. From start to finish the whole process was amazing very helpful clear and overall excellent service!!"

Review for NERF® Themed Party by Heather via feedback form on Monday 16th September 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"I found this company purely by chance online after my son asked me if he could have a Lego party. We haven't looked back since looking at the website. The ordering process was simple and clear and when my email address did not respond to confirm my order I was contacted by phone by a really friendly and helpful guy (so sorry I cannot remember his name) who sorted it all out for me which I really appreciated. The products arrived as described and was all ready for our party. We had approx 30 kids who thoroughly loved playing with the Lego at points during the party and all were able to build something. Good range of bits and easy to split with the blue open sacks. We couldn't use the music as we had no internet where we were so couldn't stream but it did give us some inspiration to create our own playlist which we did on Spotify. We are so pleased we found Play Chest and will definitely be using them again for future parties. Many of the parents of other children were also very interested so some advertising flyers would have gone down well if they have any? Cannot fault and would highly recommend and easily give them 5 Stars for products, value for money and customer service . Thank you Play Chest for making my son's 6th birthday extra special x"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Sarah Dempsey via feedback form on Sunday 15th September 2019


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Used this company twice, fast, efficient and they provided everything needed for a fantastic party experience for any child or adult."

Review for Funfair Party by Lisa Thornton via Facebook on Wednesday 11th September 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Fabulous product competitively priced , charming helpful suppliers! I’d definitely use this company again and recommend them !! "

Review for Karaoke Party by Rabaab Samuels via feedback form on Tuesday 10th September 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Harry from the company really went the extra mile, anticipating a problem with the microphone and fixing and informing me even before I knew it might be a problem. Very responsive and helpful and additional add ins like the worksheets and the music streaming a really nice added extra. Thanks!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Josie Wright via feedback form on Tuesday 10th September 2019


"The party was a huge success, the children (and parents!) loved the games and all of the lego themed extras that came with it."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Jill via email on Monday 9th September 2019



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Could not have been clearer and easier...first rate all round"

Review for Karaoke Party by Andrew Frank via feedback form on Sunday 1st September 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"My son had the most wonderful time at his 3rd birthday and loved having the trains and track here for the whole weekend to play with. It was just perfect! We will definitely use you for future parties. THANK YOU SO MUCH. "

Review for Railway Track Party by Emma Burns via feedback form on Tuesday 27th August 2019


"The service and products you provide are second to none! My son had a great party. Thank you."

Review for NERF® Themed Party by Anya via note in package on Tuesday 20th August 2019



"Thank you very much i would definitely use your services again. I wish you continued success. "

Review for Karaoke Party by Jayne via email on Monday 19th August 2019



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"A truly professional service from ordering to return. Quality of products supplied was amazing and support from Harry made such a difference. Hired the Karaoke machine with garden games for my sons 21st party weekend. Karaoke machine and lights were fantastic and garden games kept younger guests amused and entertained and older guests loved the giant kerplunk- back to our youth. I would not hesitate to recommend Play Chest to any of my friends looking for quality products to hire with excellent customer support. Thank you for helping me to create wonderful memories for my son. :)"

Review for Karaoke Party by Gina Fordyce via feedback form on Monday 12th August 2019


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"What a fantastic service you offer. My son had a lego party and this party package was fabulous - everything we needed to hold a great party and fun was had by all. Great customer service, thank you so much"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Anna Pearce via Facebook on Friday 9th August 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Great service and a great birthday party."

Review for NERF® Themed Party by Mark Jones via feedback form on Monday 5th August 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Such a fabulous idea,service is brilliant. Quality of everything is amazing,plenty to go round. All children and adults had a great time, some amazing creations were made. Will definitely be using your company again."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Paul Cole via feedback form on Monday 5th August 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"The games provided were of a much better quality than I was expecting. The instructions for packing were very useful. The kids at the party really enjoyed the games."

Review for Funfair Party by Michelle Denny via feedback form on Sunday 4th August 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Fantastic and professional service, simple to use, literally delivers a party in a box! Loved being able to purchase additional themed items (table wear, balloons etc) and props (disco lights). Highly recommend - what a great idea and saves so much time for parents. I will definitely use again!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Sarah via feedback form on Wednesday 31st July 2019


"Good Afternoon, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for recent services. We had a great event with your Lego and we will be using your services in the future. The quality of the product and service was brilliant."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Chloe-Jade via email on Friday 26th July 2019



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"The Karaoke party was great and had everything we needed to enjoy it. Communication and service from Playchest was first class. Would definitely recommend, in fact I already have!"

Review for Karaoke Party by Anna Carter via feedback form on Tuesday 23rd July 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"We had the teepee sleepover for my Daughter to celebrate her 8th birthday with her friends..... it was fabulous. We added some little lanterns and girlie bunting and they all loved it..... it’s the talk of the class. I spoke with Harry before booking online and he couldn’t have been anymore helpful. "

Review for My Teepee Adventure Sleepover by Donna Hemingway via feedback form on Wednesday 17th July 2019


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Had a fabulous day with The Funfair pack. As the family was all ages, we had lots of laughter. X"

Review for Funfair Party by Dawn Zerbinati via Facebook on Wednesday 10th July 2019


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"What a brilliant concept! I ordered the Nerf party package and booked last minute. Play chest were very accommodating and sent everything out as stated. it arrived well packaged and with clear instructions. The parents were really amazed at how much detail there was and the birthday boy loved every minute of his party! thank you party chest for making his party vision come true."

Review for NERF® Themed Party by Aouatif Saiid via Facebook on Sunday 7th July 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Very easy to use, good quality equipment. Excellent value for money. Will use again"

Review for Audio & Lighting by Karen Robertson via feedback form on Monday 1st July 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"This was perfect and stress free. Everything arrived in plenty of time. It was really good quality and simple instructions. Perfect birthday party in a box. The children loved it! Spoke to Harry both before and afterwards too. He was really helpful and personable. Thank you for making my sons nerf party a massive success."

Review for NERF® Themed Party by Janice Witham via feedback form on Monday 1st July 2019


"Thank you, it was a brilliant party and the kids loved it! Have already recommended to a friend"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Chloe via email on Tuesday 18th June 2019



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"The communication right from booking was great. The delivery and collection was organised really well. When the party package arrived the instructions were really thorough. We had a fantastic party and many of the parents commented on what a great party it was. It was so much better than a standard bouncy castle party and even the parents joined in and had fun. I can't wait to book our next party now. "

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Amy Napierski via feedback form on Monday 10th June 2019


"Thank you. we had great fun xx"

Review for Garden Games by Customer via note in package on Thursday 30th May 2019



Rating: 5 Star Rating
"I initially discovered play chest through a competition advertised on a web forum. However Rob and I were also planning our wedding at the time and decided it was too good an opportunity to pass up. We hired the Lego (for 20) and mats for the wedding reception and they went down an absolute storm. There was more than enough Lego for about 15 children (+ a few adults) and everyone complimented on us on such a brilliant idea for entertaining the kids so the adults could enjoy the day too! 100% would hire again in the future."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Vikki Bowker via Facebook on Thursday 30th May 2019


"Thank you so much for supplying us with the wonderful adult and kid movie theme photo booth it was a massive hit."

Review for Movie Photo Booth by Charlene via email on Sunday 19th May 2019



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Perfect communication and customer service. We had amazing party and the whole process was seamless and second to none. All my requests were quickly catered for, and even when one of the play mats was missing from the delivery, lovely Lucie from customer service promptly posted it the next day with a free gift too. Would definitely recommend! Thanks Play Chest"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Ana via feedback form on Sunday 19th May 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"An extremely good service with great communication. The whole process was simple, queries were answered quickly. The items arrived as promised, the children had a fantastic party, and the return was simple. I would highly recommend this company - worth every penny!!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Debbie Cox via feedback form on Wednesday 8th May 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"The children had a wonderful time and said it is was the best party ever. Would definitely book party through play chest again. "

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Lisa Dudley via feedback form on Monday 29th April 2019


"Just a quick email to say that the Play Chest Party was truly a great hit. Both kids (and parents!) thought it was a brilliant way to party...my husband was so impressed by the whole experience. Thanks again, Miranda. "

Review for My Teepee Adventure Party by Miranda via email on Monday 29th April 2019



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Awesome party. Thank you so much for taking away the stress of organising a whole-class party for 6 year olds. Brilliant!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by S Wheeler via feedback form on Sunday 28th April 2019


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"My son and his friends had a fantastic time at his Lego 5th Birthday party, I can’t fault Play Chest! Everything turned up when it was meant to and was easy to pack away and return. I would definitely recommend and use them again. Thanks Play Chest."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Natalie MacHardy via Facebook on Wednesday 17th April 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Lovely idea for a party. Kids had a great time. Already planning the next one. "

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Leanne Simpson via feedback form on Tuesday 9th April 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"We have very good birthday party the kids enjoy so much even the little one age 2. We have same competition to. Was really fun party. Thank you"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Kamila via feedback form on Monday 8th April 2019


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"I LOVE efficient companies that provide great service, and this is exactly what Playchest is. Every point of the order was clearly explained, everything was so easy and clearly organised by people who really take care of their customers! My son and his friends loved their lego party and I highly recommend Playchest to everyone who wants the hassle taken out of having to sort a party! really pleased and I wish Playchest every success going forward!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Lisa Joseph via Facebook on Sunday 31st March 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Thank you very much the party went very well!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Pema via feedback form on Sunday 31st March 2019


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Fantastic Lego party, so easy to do, Lego arrived Thursday and 4 fun filled days before sending it back, kids had a great time."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Jenni Parkes via Facebook on Monday 25th March 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Fantastic product, beautifully organised and simple to use. We will definitely be using PlayChest again!!!"

Review for Karaoke Party by Carole M via feedback form on Sunday 24th March 2019


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Great service from start to finish!everything we needed to keep 12 7yr old boys entertained! Prizes were fantastic! What a great idea!! Thanks again"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Emma Buglass via Facebook on Saturday 16th March 2019


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"We hired the Karaoke set through play chest! fantastic delivery and collection service. The Karaoke set was fantastic and definitely got our hen do started."

Review for Karaoke Party by Marie Tranter via Facebook on Monday 11th March 2019


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"We hired the teepee party package for our daughters 3rd birthday. Delivery and collection were superb with text conformation of times. The package itself contained everything needed to entertain a bunch of 3yr olds. The kids loved the instruments, the ukulele being the favourite. The games were also well used, a good selection. My only constructive criticism would be to perhaps add a few more egg shakers, one included was ideal for younger children, would be nice to have say 4 included. Overall a fab service! We had many compliments."

Review for My Teepee Adventure Party by Lisa-marie Chambers via Facebook on Monday 11th March 2019

We've spoken to Hape, the supplier and sponsor for our Teepee Adventure Package and we will be including more of these. Thank you so much for your feedback.


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Really easy to follow and and helpful instructions and super easy to set up very quickly all by myself."

Review for Karaoke Party by Ness L via Add 2 Event on Monday 11th March 2019


"Excellent party package!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Helen Appert via note in package on Saturday 2nd March 2019



Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Absolutely fantastic retro gaming party. The easiest party we've ever had by far. Such fabulous and friendly service. Brilliant no stress party. Will be using Play Chest again and again and again."

Review for Retro Games Arcade by Rachel Halifax via Facebook on Tuesday 26th February 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Our son had a wonderful Lego party, thank you all so much. All questions I asked before party package arrived were answered super quickly and in a friendly manner. I was able to upgrade the package easily once I had a better idea of numbers. The guidance of 30 children to 15kg was ideal. Plenty of wheels and minifigures children commented on how much fun they had and all the grown ups got stuck in too... especially when given building challenges. Prizes are high quality. I recommended Play Chest to everyone at party and would happily use service again in the future. Thanks again "

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Bex Griffin via feedback form on Sunday 24th February 2019


"Hi Harry and Lucie, Thank you! Everything was excellent from start to finish. Thank you for the upgrade it was very good additional surprise. We will definitely recommend you and use your service again. Best wishes "

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Iva via email on Wednesday 20th February 2019



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Caroline Burden via feedback form on Monday 18th February 2019


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Massive thanks to Play Chest for helping us throw such an awesome party for Kobis 7th Birthday All the children had a fab time and the builds and imagination were so impressive. The whole experience of using PlayChest has been excellent such a brilliant concept and everything was done to perfection, literally had a party in a box delivered to our house. Would highly recommend. Allie (mum of a Lego mad 7 year old)."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Allie Crisp via Facebook on Sunday 17th February 2019


"Fab idea, fab party! Thank you"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Customer via note in package on Tuesday 12th February 2019



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"The Lego box turned up on time, with all items there and beautifully clean. The instructions for the games and for the return of the box were clear and easy to understand. When DPD hadn’t confirmed my collection time I phoned Playchest and the gentleman on the phone was friendly and helpful and sorted out my problem. The children thoroughly enjoyed the party and I thoroughly enjoyed using Playchest. I will happily book another party with you. "

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Beth Crompton via feedback form on Wednesday 6th February 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Absolutely fantastic! So straightforward, hugely professional and a fabulous no hassle party experience. Our party was a huge success and I'm already planning on using play chest for my youngest birthday in the summer. I've happily told all my parent friends to use play chest. Wonderful. "

Review for Retro Games Arcade by Rachel Hallifax via feedback form on Sunday 3rd February 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"I was a bit sceptical but thankfully the box arrived and contained everything you would need. My son and his friends had a fantastic party, Lego always a winner. I would definitely recommend to others. Thx u."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Mia Batty via feedback form on Sunday 3rd February 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"The children absolutely loved the Lego theme en playing with the Lego bricks. Box with Lego arrived as described in excellent condition. Instructions were very clear an the Lego was very clean an provided hours of fun. Smooth delivery and collection service. Can definitely recommend!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Marco Volders via feedback form on Monday 28th January 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Thank you so much, my son loved his Lego party, the service has been fantastic from the beginning to end."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Jessica Derham via feedback form on Sunday 27th January 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Fantastic service. Efficient, really helpful, nothing too much trouble. Party stuff was as described. Kids had a brilliant time! "

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Lyndsey via feedback form on Friday 25th January 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Great party idea. The group of 7 year old boys LOVED the party. There was easily enough Lego for all twelve of them ... and lots of wheels and figures too! The game ideas were a good starting point but we let our imagination run wild too and we came up with lots more Lego themed games to keep everyone entertained. Great service and really easy to use. Good communication too. "

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Andrea Clark via feedback form on Wednesday 23rd January 2019


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"We used the railway track package combined with our superstation for our sons party. He and his friends had a great time. Great customer service from Harry and Lucie thank you!"

Review for Railway Track Party by Angela Taylor via Facebook on Monday 21st January 2019


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"The movie experience is hands down the most fun you could introduce to a party. Brilliant idea. Forget photo booths... This Is awesome"

Review for Movie Photo Booth by Adam Griffin via Facebook on Sunday 20th January 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"The service from Harry at PlayChest was fantastic! Even though the delivery company messed up the initial delivery, Harry made sure that it was rectified straight away and made many calls to the delivery company to ensure it was correctly re delivered and on time, to our hard-to-find house on a hill. We had booked the Awesome Lego Party package, and it really was awesome. The Lego was very clean as were all the sacks and vests. There were instructions for party games which we found quite useful too. I would definitely use Play Chest again for their awesome service and personal attention to detail. My son had a wonderful party. Thank you!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Rachitha via feedback form on Thursday 10th January 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"What a fabulous company to deal with. We had a lego party and it was just brilliant. From answering my initial questions to the smooth delivery and pick-up process, everything about Playchest was fantastic. I would definitely recommend them for a party!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Su Brailey via feedback form on Tuesday 8th January 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"So easy and simple everything happened as and when was promised. We had a slight problem when we realised something was missing a little late but Harry fixed it straight away even though we gave them late notice. I would not hesitate to recommend PLAYCHEST to anyone it made my daughters birthday a great success and very easy at affordable prices."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Samantha King via feedback form on Monday 7th January 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"The best kids party ever!! everyone enjoyed the day, especially the adults! would recommend to everyone! stress free complete party service!! thank you Play chest x"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Niki Sutton via feedback form on Sunday 6th January 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"I would definitely use Play Chest again. They responded to emails quickly, were very customer focussed and the whole party experience was easy and well organised. Thank you."

Review for Railway Track Party by Charlotte via feedback form on Friday 4th January 2019


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Such a great idea for a party - my daughter and her friends loved going to the funfair and the prize tickets were the best thing ever!"

Review for Funfair Party by Gemma Gough via feedback form on Sunday 23rd December 2018


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"My son loved his Lego party for his 5th birthday! The customer service via email prior to the party was excellent. would recommend without a doubt!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Cheryl Samantha via Facebook on Friday 21st December 2018


"Thank you so much for such a great party idea, we had everything we needed. I will definitely be ordering from you guys again! :)"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Claudia via note in package on Wednesday 19th December 2018



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Perfect addition to my party, it was a big hit! Would 100% order from Play Chest again."

Review for Retro Games Arcade by Lee-Anna Mayers via feedback form on Sunday 16th December 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Fantastic company the tipees where amazing a real hit with the girls for there sleep over party. The little added touches the planetarium light and cd with camp fire noise our brilliant. I couldn’t recommend play chest enough for your party needs. Thank you for making my daughter a very happy girl on her birthday. :)"

Review for My Teepee Adventure Sleepover by Deeanne cattell via feedback form on Monday 10th December 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Thanks so much for a wonderful party. The whole experience from the initial query to return of the package could not have been smoother. Most importantly, the children absolutely loved the lego and the games and as parents the whole thing was incredibly stress free. We'll definitely be recommending Play Chest to everyone. Thank you."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Armelle Bailey via feedback form on Tuesday 4th December 2018


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"A huge thank you to the team at PlayChest for supplying everything we needed for our sons Lego themed birthday party. All items came in a great condition and the children loved getting involved in the supplied games and activities. The prizes were great quality and went down really well with the kids. The check list was much appreciated by me making sure I had packed everything up for collection. Lots of the parents of the children who attended the party have already checked out your website so I’m sure you’ll have future bookings. Thank again"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Ann-Marie Price via Facebook on Monday 19th November 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Emma Hiller via feedback form on Monday 12th November 2018


"We had our boy's 6th birthday party today. Everyone had such an amazing time. The whole process working with you was so easy and enjoyable. Keep up the great work!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Tatiana via email on Sunday 11th November 2018



Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Play chest are amazing. They went above and beyond to save the day when I messed up. I love them so much can't not recommend them enough, superstars and we are having a ball."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Debbie Young via Facebook on Saturday 10th November 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"My son loved his Lego party! The whole package had completely been forward planned and packed in a box, all instructions, cds, tableware, stopwatch, a games card! The kids loved “go fetch”. Everything ran so smooth and the links provided to the Pinterest boards gave us loads of inspiration! I would fully recommend and definitely use play chest again!! "

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Amy Bennett-Bright via feedback form on Sunday 28th October 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"The whole experience was very good and the equipment was great."

Review for Karaoke Party by Anne Ashman via feedback form on Thursday 25th October 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Thank you for such an amazing party! The Lego went down a storm and they all had the most wonderful time! Everything has been amazing from start to finish!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Laura Gillard via feedback form on Sunday 21st October 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Kerry Gomez via feedback form on Thursday 18th October 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Fantastically easy and efficient process. My little boy and his friends loved the Lego party! Would definitely use this company again!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Graham Hoodless via feedback form on Monday 15th October 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Absolutely brilliant package, the children had an amazing time, more than enough Lego, base plates, figures etc and the party tableware was spot on. The children loved the extra touch of the certificates. Thank you so much would definetly use you again "

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Lisa Thornton via feedback form on Sunday 14th October 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"It was a fantastic day. Thank you so much."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Balbir Suain via feedback form on Monday 8th October 2018


"Dear Harry and Lucie, The party package was amazing. Everything was there for the children to have a great time and it was so straight forward and easy to use it took a big weight of my shoulder! Thank you!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Domitille via email on Sunday 7th October 2018



"WOW! Max’s party was a huge hit! Your planning and detail in what you send is fabulous, it was so fab to watch their imagination run wild with their builds. Some of the games we added were - build something that begins with the first letter of your name - build something with legs -build something for the birthday boy. We can’t wait to use you again"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Lucy via email on Sunday 7th October 2018



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Fantastic! The kids really love the song collections! Highly recommended"

Review for Karaoke Party by Girlie Beltran via feedback form on Monday 24th September 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Everything was absolutely perfect, the kids loved the party and I was extremely happy with all the equipment! Apparently I’ve raised the bar for all other party’s :) thanks will definitely recommend."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Steph Sheehan via feedback form on Sunday 16th September 2018


"We had a great party, the games were enjoyed by everyone from 4 to 74!"

Review for Funfair Party by Alice via email on Sunday 16th September 2018



Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Another great party from play chest. This is my 3rd party from them and as always it was brilliant. We chose the karaoke party. What a laugh. So well packaged with simple instructions, the disco lights were great and the kids sounded great through the Microphones. Only problem we had was getting them off it. Thinking of hiring this again for Christmas day!"

Review for Karaoke Party by Gemma Cardwell via Facebook on Tuesday 11th September 2018


"Your service and LEGO has been outstanding. Would highly recommend!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Garth via email on Wednesday 29th August 2018



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Thank you for the lego duplo party package, my son and his guests enjoyed it."

Review for DUPLO® Themed Party by Maria via feedback form on Wednesday 15th August 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Fantastic company to use and deal with, always responded quickly to questions. We had the Lego party package for son's 6th birthday and everyone said what a great idea it was. I think the faster paced games worked better with the age group.... like the 60 second tower and the baseplate challenge. As a way to focus them all on arrival we asked each guest to create a model using 10 bricks and display on a table with their name for judging. This worked as a good intro to the party. Only small negative was that I wrongly assumed that the Cd's and hi vis jackets were ours to keep when actually you have to return them with the Lego but we didn't use the Cd's anyway as had our own playlist. Overall was really pleased and would definately recommend to others!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Sam via feedback form on Monday 30th July 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"My son wanted a Lego party and we had no idea how to do one, he loved the party we have him and his friends loved the Lego competition. It couldn’t have been better and really good service."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Claire Kilroy via feedback form on Thursday 26th July 2018


"I just wanted to let you know that the face painter, Leonie was absolutely AMAZING! I can’t recommend her enough. She was brilliant, and her face painting was amazing. Everyone at the party was very impressed by her. She was on time, well presented, she took her time and didn’t rush but at then same time she was fast and ensured everyone who wanted face painting..got it done."

Review for Face Painting by Beejal via email on Sunday 22nd July 2018



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Very good customer service, very responsive, great party idea and one i'd recommend to others"

Review for Funfair Party by Rachel Smart via feedback form on Monday 16th July 2018


"Hi Harry and Lucie, Thanks for a lovely party. Really enjoyed it."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Kayleigh via email on Sunday 15th July 2018



Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Great Lego party for my 6 year old. Kept his friends and the adults amused for the whole party with different challenges and games! Highly recommend!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Jo Wood via Facebook on Monday 9th July 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Thank you for providing us with a superb Lego party for our son's 6th birthday. From our initial booking to the final collection we have been very impressed by the efficiency and professionalism of your company. The Lego kit was clean and well equipped and the guidance for games was detailed and creative. Our son said it was the "bestest party ever!" and so many of our guests were impressed and inspired! Thankyou again-you saved us from yet another hideous softplay party!!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Sarah Cronin via feedback form on Sunday 1st July 2018


"The party was fantastic! The kids had a great time!""

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Rebecca via email on Monday 18th June 2018



Rating: 5 Star Rating
"I highly recommend this company, we had an excellent Lego build party. The customer service was outstanding. We will definitely be a repeat customer."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Beverley Branch via Facebook on Sunday 17th June 2018


"We hired a Play Chest this weekend for a Beaver Scout sleepover and they had the best time. One of the easiest sleepovers I have ever organised and they earned their Builder Activity Badge!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Jess phillips via Twitter on Tuesday 12th June 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Great customer service. Lucie responded to all queries quickly and helped me to re-arrange collection. Our party took place on a grey and wet day, but the Lego kept the children occupied. We found we didn’t need the organised games, most were happy to simply play."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Lisa Basford via feedback form on Tuesday 15th May 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"I cannot recommend Playchest any higher! This was no doubt the least stress free party I’ve ever thrown or even been to. Everyone loved the Lego and little touches such as the high-vis jackets and certificates. The whole process was flawless and all communications so friendly and warm. Thank you, Playchest!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Helen Beddow via feedback form on Sunday 13th May 2018


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"All the children loved it. Very easy to order, dropped off and pick up with ease. Thank you!!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Holly Allibone via Facebook on Tuesday 8th May 2018


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Package was delivered and collected as expected. Very clear instructions and very good condition. The children loved it and I was even told by a parent that it was the best party her children had been to. Would definitely recommend."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Ana Marta Dias via Facebook on Monday 30th April 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"I am so impressed with the service in which I have received from Playchest. I have found the whole process of receiving lego and returning it very straightforward and stress-free, which is what need when organising a kids party. My son and all his classmates had the best time at his party. They were all totally engrossed in creating lego creations to match the challenges set. The prizes also went down a storm.Thank you Playchest! I will certainly be using you again"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Victoria Markianos via feedback form on Monday 30th April 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Our little boy absolutely loved his Lego party, as did his guests. We were very impressed with the ease of ordering, the customer service and the communication offered. Also the range of Lego pieces included was really interesting for the children. We will (and indeed already have!) recommend to our friends and family."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Laura Swaddle via feedback form on Monday 30th April 2018


"Hi Harry and lucie, We had a fab party, thank you so much. We didn’t even need to play many games as they children were just so busy playing! It’s a great service that you offer."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by The De Polo Family via email on Wednesday 25th April 2018



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"My 5 year old had the deluxe Lego party for his Lego themed birthday party for 30 kids. I was very happy with Playchest’s responsiveness and helpfulness when I needed to modify my order. The Lego kept the children well entertained and I had some really positive comments from parents about how unique it was. The main benefit for my child and a few of his peers is how flexible and potentially unstructured you can be with it. some children can feel overwhelmed with loud facilitated disco-type parties. A Playchest party means that there can be free-play Lego for the whole time, if you want. We added a car race ramp and other Lego themed ‘stalls’ to add some variety and interest. It was great to have the group game suggestions and prizes too though, which went down really well! I would certainly recommend Playchest to parents looking for party ideas."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Amanda Conroy via feedback form on Monday 23rd April 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Perfect for party. I ordered the set for up to 20 kids. We ended up with 32 children and it still seemed to be enough. I probably would have ordered the kit for 30 children but I did't need all the extras. Maybe include a package that is just the Legos for up to 30 children same as the package for 20 children. A few more business cards would have also been great. Many of the parents were asking where I got all the Legos. The first 4 parents were impressed to get a card with the information just wish I had more for the other parents that also asked. It would be helpful if DPD could provide a time slot for pick up as they do delivery. I know this is out of your control, but it would be nice."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Amy Wood via feedback form on Monday 23rd April 2018

Due to this feedback, arrangements have been made with DPD for customers to drop-off their Play Chest package at a local depot if it's more convenient. Customers must request this service with our team on 01253 462628 before their party is delivered.


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"You thought of everything thank you and the Lego was varied and clean! The pop CD wasn't popular with the children. They were aged 8 and 9 but it didn't matter as we played other music. The delivery was as expected. What a great idea for a party theme!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Melenie via feedback form on Sunday 8th April 2018


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Thank you playchest for your excellent service. And a huge thank you to the extra goodies also. Will definitely recommend you and use you in the future"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Jennifer Li via Facebook on Wednesday 28th March 2018


"Thank-you! Was brill!!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Emma Warner via note in package on Thursday 22nd March 2018



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"We loved our Lego party. Our sons friends all had the best time and we have been recommending you to lots of people. Thanks again"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Michaela Peck via feedback form on Wednesday 14th March 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Wish we had timed the party for longer! This kids loved it. Absolutely doing this for my youngest sons birthday in two years."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Sarah Gater via feedback form on Wednesday 14th March 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"We hired the Lego for my son's 5th birthday. He loved it, everyone else loved it and I had such good feedback from the mums and dads of the kids that attended the party. Drop off and pick up process was smooth. I would recommend."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Danni Nicholls via feedback form on Monday 12th March 2018


Rating: 5 Star Rating
"My son and his friends, plus many of the grown ups too, had a great time playing with the Lego at his party. Everything arrived exactly when expected and collected with ease, plus we had lots of fun playing with all the Lego over the weekend too! Thanks!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Jess Young via Facebook on Thursday 8th March 2018


"Hi Harry and Lucie, I would just like to say thanks and to let you know that the party was a huge hit!! My son thoroughly enjoyed himself as did his friends! The instructions and ideas were so useful and so easy to adapt. We even added some running to one of the base plate games to burn off some of that energy they had! Your telephone support was also fab from my initial enquiry - all my questions were answered straight away and I didn’t feel like any question was a silly one! We literally had everything we needed in a box and being a perfectionist myself, I found that you have thought of everything!!...what a great idea and I’m sure we’ll be using you again!... :)"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Preya via email on Wednesday 7th March 2018



"It was brilliant and lots of people at the party were googling you!! X"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Katy via email on Wednesday 7th March 2018



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Everything was excellent that was included such an amazing idea it really made my 7 year olds birthday party awesome and all the party loved it and had so much fun. Thank you so much!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Debbie Poynter via feedback form on Monday 5th March 2018


"Just to let you know that DPD made a successful collection yesterday. Thank you for everything. The party box was exactly as expected and was a huge success. The grown ups and adults enjoyed playing with the Lego. It was great. Thanks Anila."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Anila via email on Tuesday 27th February 2018



"Thanks for the lego and other stuff, it was great and we had an awesome party. The box has been picked up today. Thanks again, Reena"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Rena via email on Monday 26th February 2018



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"My son really enjoyed his party, as did his friends, even the girls! There was plenty of LEGO and a huge variety of pieces including many sets of wheels. I would thoroughly recommend."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Amber Bloomfield via feedback form on Monday 26th February 2018


"Thank you so much! My child had a brilliant party - love your product & service!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Chrisison via note in package on Tuesday 13th February 2018



"Dear Play Chest, Many thanks for this idea and party package. My son had an amazing 6th birthday and everything went so smoothly = we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Zoe Harris via email on Monday 12th February 2018



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"My little boy had a brilliant party & all of his friends parents commented on what a great idea it was. The prizes were great & little ones loved the high viz jackets. Really handy having it all delivered in a crate & ideas for games etc. The only drawback is having to wait in all day on Monday for it to be collected as I've had to book the day off. Would definitely recommend to others."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Sarita Wadkin via feedback form on Sunday 11th February 2018

We strive to provide the best possible service. We ship all party packages on a premium before 12 service. DPD do provide a one hour time slot on the day for delivery. Collections work slightly different to deliveries. Some DPD collections are not allocated a time slot so we advise that your collection will be between 9am-5pm. If you have not received a time slot by 10:30am on your collection day then please feel free to contact our team on 01253 462628 and we shall check with your local depot. Update: Customer left review the day before collection and did receive a return collection timeslot on the day.


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Very friendly and professional service from Play Chest! My 5 year old daughter had so much fun at her party we would certainly use this company again. Very convenient that it was hassle free, everything needed for a party was in the package."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Laurean Walker via feedback form on Monday 5th February 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"We have had a awesome experience with Play Chest. Play Chest is the perfect party solution for Lego fans. It was enjoyed by the children and their parents! We would undoubtedly recommend Play Chest to anyone. Thank you!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Sam Andrews via feedback form on Monday 29th January 2018


"Thank you so much. we loved this party"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Thomas via note in package on Wednesday 24th January 2018



Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Such a great party idea, all the hassle taken out of planning as all of the loving care is done for you. Direct delivery and collection. My 5yr old and his school friends had an 'awesome' time and the parents had fun too"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Stacey Bullock via Facebook on Tuesday 23rd January 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by CORA via feedback form on Tuesday 23rd January 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"My son's 5th Birthday party was awesome! All mini builders had an amazing time and parents were in awe watching their fantastic creations. Can't fault the easy service, delivered to the door and collected just as easily. The loving care and attention was evident and the clean up process was much easier than anticipated. Thank you so much."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Stacey Bullock via feedback form on Monday 22nd January 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"What a wonderful party idea for lego enthusiasts everywhere. My son loved his party, and all his friends had great fun. Harry and Lucie supported me with every query I had, communication was excellent. My colleagues cub group are even using play chest as an activity. Would definitely reccomend. Thank you for a fabulous party."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Laura Godley via feedback form on Monday 15th January 2018


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Overall, a very enjoyable party for our 5 year old son. The Lego selection was excellent, and the children really enjoyed playing with it, although some of the games were a little challenging for a group of 4/5 year olds. Prizes were good, and communication with Play Chest was speedy and excellent. The party CDs are however not very useful as very few places/people have CD players anymore, even on computers! We had to burn these to play via our phones."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Georgina Brewis via feedback form on Tuesday 9th January 2018

We do recommend the LEGO themed package for children aged 5 and over and the DUPLO themed package for children under 5. We do provide 8 games and would recommend choosing 2-3 for a 2 hour party. There is a very good mixture of games for children of all ages. We do advertise that the music provided is on CD's. Unfortunately we cannot loan MP3's to mobile phones. We are glad that everyone enjoyed the party.


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"What an excellent idea for a party. My 5 year old twins wanted a Lego party so a random google search brought up your company. We had lots of great feedback at the party about what a good idea it was. We had problems with the DPD delivery which was not down to Playchest but Lucie and Harry went above and beyond to ensure the delivery arrived with us. Great customer service. Thank you."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Pippa Roberts via feedback form on Monday 8th January 2018

We decided to use DPD as we've personally had parcels delivered quickly and on time. We deliver on a Thursday so if there is a slight delay then it is still delivered with plenty of time for a weekend party. We like to assist as much as possible during delivery and we're glad you received your party package.


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Really great party package! Very easy booking process and excellent customer service, particularly with being flexible with dates of use for a weekday party. Would be good to have Lego Friends and more minifigures in the Lego bags. The links to Lego colouring etc were really helpful. We played the following games which went well: - covering the green baseplate - build highest tower - Lego superheroes musical statues - car build and race. Out of 20 5/6-year-olds only 2 wanted to wear the high-vis vest."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Anne Clark via feedback form on Wednesday 3rd January 2018

We include enough MINIFIGURES to cater for each child plus a few extra. The MINIFIGURES and wheels are counted every time a package is returned to ensure the next party receives the correct amount. We aim to include a good mixture of LEGO that includes LEGO Classic, LEGO City, LEGO Ninjago, LEGO Friends, etc. Our packages include a good mixture of all colours. We continually strive to include a fair mixture of all sets. We shall review this package and include more LEGO Friends if needed.


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Such a brilliant idea. My daughter had such a great party and the whole process was really easy from ordering right through to return of the chest. Would 100% recommend to others."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Kerry Tancock via feedback form on Tuesday 5th December 2017


"Dear party people Thank you for my party from Luko aged 6"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Luko via note in package on Tuesday 5th December 2017



Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Huge thank you for our party package this weekend! The birthday boy had a wonderful time and everything you sent over was brilliant! X"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Tor Brierley‎ via Facebook on Tuesday 5th December 2017


"Thank you so much for the wonderful Lego package! Cassidy had an amazing party, and everybody enjoyed themselves. Thank you so much again for doing what Play Chest does!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Adeline via email on Sunday 3rd December 2017



"We thank you very much for the terrific idea of play chest and stella quality of the product. Our twin boys and party participants were in awe and really enjoyed the games. Thanks again and kind regards, Noel"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Noel via email on Wednesday 29th November 2017



How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Absolutely brilliant party. The whole thing was very straightforward and everything arrived bang on time. The 20+ kids aged 9-10 all really enjoyed themselves making amazing models and playing challenges. Would highly recommend"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Nicola Elworthy via feedback form on Sunday 26th November 2017


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"We booked a Lego party with Play Chest for our son’s 5th birthday. The service was excellent. Harry and Lucie were even kind enough to help when I needed to change the delivery address and phoned me to advise that the courier had acknowledged this request. Our son loved his party, as Did his friends who attended. Thank you. I will recommend."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Holly Halford via feedback form on Tuesday 21st November 2017


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"A really good idea and very well executed. The selection of Lego was perfect for a variety of different activities; very clean and supplied with good quality tableware and CDs for the party. The high vis jackets were a nice touch! Was great to have the hourly slot for delivery so I didn’t have to wait all day. Excellent communication from the team at Playchest and they acted on feedback promptly. Very impressed overall, great choice for the party. The children had a fantastic time and were engaged throughout. We provided some colouring for children who didn’t want to join in the Lego and it helped to have an extra activity but they mostly just wanted to play with the Lego and had such fun exploring what there was."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Emma Baker via feedback form on Sunday 19th November 2017


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"Great efficient delivery and collection, lots of lovely clean Lego and a great party idea! Would love to see a few more minifigures thrown in but other than that it was brilliant. Will definitely recommend, thank you!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Alexa Baracaia via feedback form on Monday 13th November 2017

We aim to include enough minifigures that each package caters for. We shall be including a few extra minifigures in each party package from Monday 20th November.


How would you rate the order process?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate communications from Play Chest?: 5 Star Rating
How would you rate the overall experience?: 5 Star Rating
"A great experience dealing with a professional company who answer queries quickly and promptly without issue. A great party was had with clean and quality products. Thank you and will be using you again!!"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Amanda via feedback form on Sunday 12th November 2017


"The play chest package was great, really well organised & partyware was very good quality, together with a good set of games."

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Candice via email on Monday 6th November 2017



Rating: 5 Star Rating
"Great party, Lego package arrived on time and box was full with everything I needed for a party. So we'll thought out and the Lego pens are priceless. It was much easier than I expected to set up and tidy away! The kids all loved it and the party game ideas went down a treat. With a pull of a draw string the bag pulled all the Lego together and it was packed away 15 minutes. Great idea for my child she is too old for play centre parties x"

Review for LEGO® Themed Party by Gemma Cardwell via Facebook on Thursday 2nd November 2017